Filippo Venturi Photography | Blog

Documentary Photographer

2° Premio al Moscow International Foto Awards

with 2 comments

Moscow International Foto Awards

Con piacere ho appreso di aver ricevuto 1 premio e 3 menzioni d’onore nell’ambito del Moscow International Foto Awards 2016! Si tratta della terza edizione di questo Festival e Concorso fotografico internazionale.


Il mio lavoro Demigods si è aggiudicato il 2° premio nella categoria Editorial: Sports.
I miei lavori Nebulae Conspersio (Abstract), Falling Jesus (Abstract) e Spaghetti Wrestlers (Culture) si sono aggiudicati delle menzioni d’onore.



Nebulae Conspersio

Nebulae Conspersio

Falling Jesus

Falling Jesus

Spaghetti Wrestlers

Spaghetti Wrestlers


La giuria era così composta:

Tina Schelhorn – Curator, Galerie Lichtblick
Chris Davis – Artdirector, Fabrik Magazine
Patricia Lanza – Director, Talent & Content, Annenberg Space for Photography
Christophe Loviny – Artistic Director, Yangon Photo Festival
Susan Baraz – Curator, atedge, Photo Award
Frank Meo – Founder, The Photo Closer
Balázs Zoltán Tóth – Curator, Editor, Museologist, Hungarian Museum of Photography
Hossein Farmani – Founder, Curator, The Lucie Awards, IPA
Steven Brown – Ph.D. Candidate, photography critic, History of American Civilization, Harvard University
Robert Berman – Director, Berman Gallery
Kenneth Zane – Producer, Leo Burnett
Gordon Undy – Co-Director, Point light Gallery
Sherrie Berger – Photography Consultant
Roy Flukinger – Senior Research Curator, Harry Ransom Center, The University of Texas at Austin
Lucy Bell – Curator, Lucy Bell Fine Art Gallery
Emanuele Cucuzza – Founder, Editor-in-Chief, Image in Progress
Rohit Vohra – Editor in Chief, APF
Dr Michael Pritchard FRPS – Director-General, The Royal Photographic Society
Maria-Vaschuk – Curator, Photoeditor, Director of
Donald R. Winslow – Editor, News Photographer magazine, The National Press Photographers Association
Daria Bonera – Director, Daria Bonera Agnecy
Hugh Merrell – Founder, Merrell Publishers
Patrick Kahn – Director, Snap Gallery, Snap Photo Festival
Michael Itkoff – Cofounder at Daylight, Associate Professor at SVA
Tatiana Kurtanova – Director, FotoLoft
Susan Spiritus – Director, Susan Spiritus Gallery
Charlotte Morgan – Director, Morgan Lockyer
Beliy Den – Photo-coach, Artist, Association of Professional Photographers of Russia
Elizabeth Pojé – Founder, Elizabeth Poje + associates
Francesca Morosini – Photo Editor, GQ


Written by filippo

20 June 2016 at 7:05 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wonderful to share honor mention with you my friend.


    24 June 2016 at 5:40 pm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: